MoU on financial stability between the Nordic and Baltic countries


A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on financial stability, crisis management and crisis resolution has been signed by the ministries of finance, central banks and financial supervisory authorities in Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden. This MoU strengthens the preparedness for dealing with cross-border financial stability issues in the Nordic-Baltic region. 


Signing this agreement means that the authorities in the Nordic and Baltic countries are the first to implement the provisions of the EU-wide agreement on cross-border financial stability established in June 2008. Moreover, the first European cross-border stability group is being appointed.

Last reviewed

Content expert

Contact content expert

Fill in the information

To minimize automated spam, please answer the question in the box below.

7 + 4 ?