Susanne Eberstein appointed new Chairman of the General Council


At the first meeting of the Riksbank’s General Council after the appointments, held today, Susanne Eberstein was elected as Chairman of the General Council. Michael Lundholm was elected Vice Chairman.

Susanne Eberstein  ordförande i riksbanksfullmäktige. Pressbild från Sveriges riksdag

Susanne Eberstein Chairman of the General Council.
Press photo: Sveriges riksdag


The General Council of the Riksbank consists of 11 members and 11 deputies, all of whom are elected by the Riksdag.


Contact info

Press Office +46 8 7870200

Last reviewed

Content expert

Contact content expert

Fill in the information

To minimize automated spam, please answer the question in the box below.

7 + 4 ?