Jean Tirole awarded the Prize in Economic Sciences for 2014


The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel for 2014 to France's Jean Tirole, Université Toulouse 1 Capitole, France, for his analysis of market power and regulations.

Contact info

Press office, tel. +46-(0)8-787 02 00

Last reviewed

Content expert

Contact content expert

Fill in the information

To minimize automated spam, please answer the question in the box below.

7 + 4 ?