Johan Gernandt appointed new Chairman of the General Council of the Riksbank


At today’s inaugural meeting of the General Council, Johan Gernandt was ap-pointed Chairman. Leif Pagrotsky was appointed Vice Chairman. The General Council of the Riksbank consists of 11 members and 11 deputies, all of whom are elected by the Riksdag.


The members of the General Council are:

Deputies are:

Johan Gernandt, Chairman Odd Eiken
Leif Pagrotsky, Vice Chairman Barbro Holmberg
Sinikka Bohlin Carin Lundberg
Peter Egardt Stephan Tolstoy
Susanne Eberstein Fredrik Olovsson
Bo Bernhardsson Lena Sommestad
Elizabeth Nyström Catharina Elmsäter-Svärd
Anders Flanking Håkan Larsson
Karin Pilsäter Johan Pehrson
Kjell Nordström Tommy Waidelich
Ebba Lindsö Per Landgren

The General Council fixed a schedule at today’s meeting for their meetings up to and including 24 August 2007. The dates for the meetings in 2006 are shown below. The other dates can be found in the Calendar on the Riksbank’s website.





16-11-2006 3 p.m. Meeting of the General Council
15-12-2006 1 p.m. Meeting of the General Council


Contact info

Tommy Persson, Press Office, +46 8 787 03 99

Last reviewed

Content expert

Contact content expert

Fill in the information

To minimize automated spam, please answer the question in the box below.

7 + 7 ?