Press Release

The members of the General Council are:

18 OCTOBER 2002 No. 63

Jan Bergqvist appointed new Chairman of the General Council of the Riksbank

At today's inaugural meeting of the General Council, Jan Bergqvist was appointed Chairman. Johan Gernandt was appointed Vice Chairman. The General Council of the Riksbank consists of 11 members and 11 deputies, all of whom are elected by the Riksdag.

Deputies are:

The members of the General Council are.	Deputies are.
Jan Bergqvist	Carin Lundberg
Sinnika Bohlin	Sonia Karlsson
Johan Gernandt	Stephan Tolstoy
Bengt Westerberg	Camilla Dahlin
Lennart Nilsson	Lars U Granberg
Kjell Nordström	Marianne Carlström
Mats Odell	Göran Hägglund
Kenneth Kvist	Siv Holmia
Susanne Eberstein	Tomas Eneroth
Peter Egardt	Margareta af Ugglas
Karin Pilsäter	Tommy Waidelich

A meeting plan for the second half of 2002 was also decided at the General Council's meeting.

Date	Time	Event
15-11-2002	1 p.m.	Meeting of the General Council
13-12-2002	1 p.m.	Meeting of the General Council
24-01-2003	1 p.m.	Meeting of the General Council

Any questions can be answered by Björn Hasselgren, tel. +46-8-787 04 72 or Tomas Lundberg, tel. +46-8-787 02 15.

SVERIGES RIKSBANK

Telefon	Telefax	E-post	Internet
08-787 00 00	08 - 21 05 31	registratorn@riksbank.se	http://www.riksbank.se